INSIDE THE BLUES

With host James Doran


ARCHIVED 2011 SHOWS

JUNE

 

JUNE 26, 2011 (CLICK HERE TO LISTEN)


Sponsored by:
TOWN AND COUNTRY CHRYSLER, Smiths Falls, Ontario
* Denotes Canadian Talent


WALTER "SHAKEY" HORTON with HOT COTTAGE*
DAVID RAVEN*
AMOS GARRETT* www.melmusic.com/amos_garrett
LONG JOHN BALDRY*
www.johnbaldry.com
DAVID WILCOX* www.davidwilcox.com
JAY MCSHANN & DUKE ROBILLARD BAND
www.dukerobillard.com
RONNIE EARL & THE BROADCASSTERS
www.ronnieearl.com
HARRY MANX* & KEVIN BREIT*
www.stonyplainrecords.com/manxbreit
JEFF HEALEY* www.jeffhealey.com
MONKEY JUNK* www.monkeyjunkband.com

Interview with, and music of, Special Guest
HOLGER PETERSEN*
www.stonyplainrecords.com


JUNE 19, 2011 (CLICK HERE TO LISTEN)

Sponsored by : THE COVE INN, Westport, Ontario

* Denotes Canadian Talent

BIG BILL BROONZY www.broonzy.com
LIGHTNIN' HOPKINS www.allmusic.com/lightninhopkins
J.B. LENOIR www.allmusic.com/jblenoir
THE STEPHEN BARRY BAND* stephenbarry.bros.ca


Interview with, and music of, Special Guest MICHAEL JEROME BROWNE
www.michaeljeromebrownne.com


JUNE 12, 2011 (CLICK HERE TO LISTEN)


Sponsored by:
TOWN AND COUNTRY CHRYSLER, Smiths Falls, Ontario
* Denotes Canadian Talent


SAM COOKE songsofsamcooke.com
LOU RAWLS www.lourawls.com
AL GREEN www.algreenmusic.com
JOHNNIE TAYLOR www.allmusic.com/johnnietaylor

PHILLIP WALKER www.phillipwalker.com
TASTE OF HONEY
www.allmusic.com/tasteofhoney

Interview with, and music of, Special Guest DONALD RAY JOHNSON*
www.donaldray.com


JUNE 5, 2011 (CLICK HERE TO LISTEN)


Sponsored by:
TOWN AND COUNTRY CHRYSLER, Smiths Falls, Ontario
* Denotes Canadian Talent



LOUIS ARMSTRONG www.satchmo.net
BOBBY 'BLUE' BLAND www.allmusic.com/bobbybluebland
LITTLE WALTER www.last.fm/music/LittleWalter
SONNY TERRY & BROWNIE MCGHEE www.allmusic.com/terrymcghee
BIG DAVE MCLEAN* www.stonyplainrecords.com/bigdavemclean

Interview with, and music of, Special Guest Raoul Bhaneja www.raoulbhaneja.com


MAY

MAY 22, 2011 (CLICK HERE TO LISTEN)
Repeat on May 29

Sponsored by : THE COVE INN, Westport, Ontario

* Denotes Canadian Talent

BESSIE SMITH www.redhotjazz.com/bessie
ETTA JAMES www.allmusic.com/etta-james
BG MAMA THORNTON & THE MUDDY WATERS BLUES BAND
www.allmusic.com/bigmamathornton

www.muddywaters.com

DONNY HATHAWAY www.allmusic.com/donnyhathaway
ROBERT CRAY www.robertcray.com
SHAKURA S'AIDA*www.shakurasaida.com



Interview with, and music of, Special Guest Karen Lovely
www.karenlovely.com

 

MAY 15, 2011 (CLICK HERE TO LISTEN)


Sponsored by : THE COVE INN, Westport, Ontario
Sponsored by:
TOWN AND COUNTRY CHRYSLER, Smiths Falls, Ontario
* Denotes Canadian Talent


BEST OF THE NEW


WAYNE BUTTERY & ROLY PLATT www.waynebuttery.com
CHRIS ANTONIK www.chrisantonik.com
KAREN LOVELY www.karenlovely.com
KAT DANSER* www.katdanser.com
THE HUPMAN BORTHERS* www.hupmanbrothers.com
HARRISON KENNEDY* www.harrisonkennedy.ca

 



MAY 8, 2011 (CLICK HERE TO LISTEN)

Sponsored by: TOWN AND COUNTRY CHRYSLER, Smiths Falls, Ontario

* Denotes Canadian Talent

RAY CHARLES www.raycharles.com
DOCTOR JOHN www.allmusic.com/dr-john
PROFESSOR LONGHAIR www.allmusic.com/professor-longhair
BILLY PRESTON www.billypreston.net
OSCAR PETERSON* www.oscarpeterson.com
DOUG RILEY & MICHEAL FONFARA*
www.allmusic.com/doug-riley-michael-fonfara

THE PRIMA DONNAS* www.peekaboorecords.com

CAMOE BLUES BAND* www.livinblues.com/cameoblues
BLACKBURN* myspace.com/blackburnbrothers


Interview with, and music of, Special Guest Lance Anderson
www.makeitrealrecords.com



MAY 1, 2011 (CLICK HERE TO LISTEN)

Sponsored by : THE COVE INN, Westport, Ontario

* Denotes Canadian Talent

HARMONICA SHAH w. JACK DE DEYZER*
ARETHA FRANKLIN www.arethafranklin.net
MAVIS STAPLES www.mavisstaples.com
JJ GREY & MOFRO www.jjgrey.com
AL GREEN www.algreenmusic.com
PAUL REDDICK* www.paulreddick.ca



Interview with, and music of, Special Guest Treasa Levasseur
www.treasalevasseur.com

 


APRIL

APRIL 24, 2011 (CLICK HERE TO LISTEN)

Sponsored by: TOWN AND COUNTRY CHRYSLER, Smiths Falls, Ontario

* Denotes Canadian Talent

ROBERT JOHNSON www.robertjohnsonbluesfoundation.org
HOWLIN' WOLF www.howlinwolf.com w.
HUBERT SUMLIN www.hubertsumlinblues.com
MAGIC SAM www.allmusic.com/magic-sam


Interview with, and music of, Special Guest Morgan Davis
www.morgandavis.com


APRIL 17, 2011 (CLICK HERE TO LISTEN)

Sponsored by : THE COVE INN, Westport, Ontario

* Denotes Canadian Talent

THE VAUGHAN BROTHERS www.allmusic.comvaughan-brothers
KOK TAYLOR www.allmusic.com/bukka-white
BONNIE RAITT www.robertjohnsonbluesfoundation.org MISSISSIPI JOHN HURT www.msjohnhurtmuseum.com
RAY CHARLES www.raycharles.com
THE ROLLING STONES www.rollingstones.com
COLIN LINDEN*
www.colinlinden.com


Interview with, and music of, Special Guest
Rick Fines & Suzzie Vinnick www.rickandsuzie.com


APRIL 10, 2011 (CLICK HERE TO LISTEN)

Sponsored by: TOWN AND COUNTRY CHRYSLER, Smiths Falls, Ontario

* Denotes Canadian Talent

ELVIS PRESLEY www.davidpresley.com
BUKKA WHITE www.allmusic.com/bukka-white
ROBERT JOHNSON www.robertjohnsonbluesfoundation.org


Interview with, and music of, Special Guest David Wilcox www.davidwilcox.com


APRIL 3, 2011 (CLICK HERE TO LISTEN)

Sponsored by : THE COVE INN, Westport, Ontario

* Denotes Canadian Talent

THE SIEGEL-SCHWLL BAND allmusic.com/siegel-schwall-band
ROBERT J. LOCKWOOD www.robertlockwood.com
MUDDY WATERS www.muddywaters.com
BOB DYLAN www.bobdylan.com

THE BAND www.theband.hiof.no
DOWNCHILD BLUES BAND* www.downchild.com
PINETOP PERKINS www.pinetopperkins.com &
SNOOKY PRIOR www.allmusic.com/artist/snooky-pryor
BIG JACK JOHNSON &THE OILERS www.bigjackjohnson.com


Interview with, and music of, Special Guest Paul Redidck www.paulreddick.ca


MARCH

March 27, 2011 (CLICK HERE TO LISTEN)

Sponsored by: TOWN AND COUNTRY CHRYSLER, Smiths Falls, Ontario

* Denotes Canadian Talent

MUDDY WATERS www.muddywaters.com
JUNIOR WELLS'CHICAGO BLUES BAND
VAN MORISSON
www.vanmorrison.com &
JOHN LEE HOOKER www.johnleehooker.com
JOHNNY WINTER www.johnnywinter.net

DAVID LINDLEY www.davidlindley.com
GORDON LIGHTFOOT* www.lightfoot.ca
KELLY PRESCOTT*
kellyprescottmusic‎



Interview with, and music of, Special Guest Harry Manx www.harrymanx .com

 


March 20, 2011 (CLICK HERE TO LISTEN)

Sponsored by : THE COVE INN, Westport, Ontario

* Denotes Canadian Talent

A special Tribute to MEL BROWN*
on the 2nd anniversary of his passing

Music of:
MEL BROWN* THE SILENT PARTNERS MEL BROWN* w. SNOOKY PRYOR MEL BROWN* w. MISS ANGEL* MEL BROWN* & THE HOMEWRECKERS*

Interviews
with:
MISS ANGEL* (his wife),
JIMMY BOUDREAU
* (drummer in The Homewreckers) &
ANDREW GALLOWAY (President of Electro-Fi Records - Mel's label) as they remember him.



 

 

March 13, 2011 (CLICK HERE TO LISTEN)

Sponsored by :TOWN AND COUNTRY CHRYSLER, Smiths Falls, Ontario
HOUR ONE
HOUR TWO
* Denotes Canadian talent

MISSISSIPPI FRED McDOWELL
ALLMAN BROTHERS BAND
ELMORE JAMES
ALBERT COLLINS www.alligator.ca
SONNY LANDRETH www.sonnylandreth.com
RICHARD NEWELL
KING BISCUIT BOY* www.kingbiscuitboy.com
and some NEW music by:
SON ROBERTS* www.sonroberts.ca





Interview with, and music of, Special Guest
John Campbellohn* www.campbelljohn.ca


March 6, 2011 (CLICK HERE TO LISTEN)

Sponsored by : THE COVE INN, Westport, Ontario
HOUR ONE
HOUR TWO
* Denotes Canadian talent

Muddy Waters www.muddywaters.com
Little Walter
www.littlewalter.com
Rolling Stones www.rollingstones.com
Beatles www.thebeatles.com
Stevie Ray Vaughan www.stevieray.com
JJ Grey & Mofro www.jjgrey.com
Garrett Mason* www.garrettmason.com
and some NEW music from
Mati Haskell* www.matihaskell.com
Interview with, and music of, Special Guests MONKEY JUNK*- Tony D, Steve Marriner, & Matt Sobb www.monkeyjunkband.com


FEBRUARY

February 27, 2011 (CLICK HERE TO LISTEN)

Sponsored by : TOWN AND COUNTRY CHRYSLER, Smiths Falls, Ontario
HOUR ONE
HOUR TWO

* Denotes Canadian talent

Ruthie Foster www.ruthiefoster.com
Georgette Fry* www.georgettefry.ca
Rick Fines* & Suzie Vinnick*
www.rickandsuzie.com
Hans Thessink & Terry Evans
www.thessink.com
& www.terryevansmusic.com
and NEW music by  Jim Byrnes*
www.jamestbyrnes.com
Interview with, and music of, Special Guest
LIZ SYKES*, President of the Ottawa Blues Society
www.ottawabluessociety.com 

February 20, 2011 (CLICK HERE TO LISTEN)

Sponsored by : THE COVE INN, Westport, Ontario
HOUR ONE
HOUR TWO

* Denotes Canadian talent

Muddy Waters www.muddywaters.com
Dinah Washington
Billie Holiday www.billieholiday.com
Eddie "Cleanhead" Vinson
Koko Taylor www.kokotaylor.com
Junior Wells
Amos Garrett*
www.melmusic.com/amos_garrett
and NEW music by
Donald Ray Johnson* www.donaldray.com

Interview with, and music of, Special Guest
DIANA BRAITHWAITE
* & CHRIS WHITELEY* www.braithwaiteandwhiteley.com

February 13, 2011 (CLICK HERE TO LISTEN)

Sponsored by : TOWN AND COUNTRY CHRYSLER, Smiths Falls, Ontario
HOUR ONE
HOUR TWO
* Denotes Canadian talent

Albert King www.ilike.com/artist/Albert+King
Stevie Ray Vaughan www.srvofficial.com
B.B. King www.bbking.com
The Allman Brothers
www.allmanbrothersband.com
Eric Clapton www.ericclapton.com
Robert Cray www.robertcray.com
Powder Blues Band* www.powderblues.net
Dutch Mason* www.dutchmason.com
Morgan Davis* www.morgandavis.com
Stephen Barry Band*
www.myspace.com/stephenbarryband
and NEW music from Alan Black*
www.alanblack.ca
Interview with, and music of, Special Guest
Mike Goudreau*
www.mikegoudreau.com


February 6, 2011 (CLICK HERE TO LISTEN)

Sponsored by : THE COVE INN, Westport, Ontario
HOUR ONE
HOUR TWO

* Denotes Canadian talent

The Beatles www.thebeatles.com
Nat King Cole www.natkingcole.com
Them/Van Morrison
www.vanmorrison.com
J.J. Cale www.jjcale.com
Eric Clapton www.ericclapton.com
Downchild* www.downchild.com
Steve Strongman* www.stevestrongman.com
and NEW music from Kat Danser* www.katdanser.com
Interview with, and music of, Special Guest
JOHNNY MAX*
www.johnnymaxband.com


JANUARY

January 30, 2011 (CLICK HERE TO LISTEN)

Sponsored by : TOWN AND COUNTRY CHRYSLER, Smiths Falls, Ontario
HOUR ONE
HOUR TWO
* Denotes Canadian talent

Jerry Lee Lewis
www.jerryleelewis.com
Chuck Berry www.chuckberry.com
Doctor John www.drjohn.org
The Meters www.funkymeters.com
Elvin Bishop www.elvinbishopmusic.com
Mary Wells www.cmgww.com/music/wells
Sam Moore www.sammoore.com
Freddie King www.freddiekingsite.com
John Lee Hooker www.johnleehooker.com
Colin James* & The Little Big Band www.colinjames.com
Long John Baldry* www.johnbaldry.com
Interview with, and music of, Special Guest 
John Lee Sanders*
www.johnleesanders.com


January 23, 2011 (CLICK HERE TO LISTEN)

Sponsored by : THE COVE INN, Westport, Ontario
HOUR ONE
HOUR TWO

* Denotes Canadian talent

Garrett Mason* www.garrettmason.com
Jeff Healey* www.jeffhealey.com
Enrico Crivellaro www.enricocrivellaro.com
Julian Fauth* www.julianfauth.com
Finis Tasby myspace.com/finistasby
Interview with, and music of, Special Guest 
DAVID ROTUNDO* www.davidrotundo.com


January 16, 2011 (CLICK HERE TO LISTEN)

Sponsored by : TOWN AND COUNTRY CHRYSLER, Smiths Falls, Ontario
HOUR ONE
HOUR TWO
* Denotes Canadian talent

Harrison Kennedy*
www.harrisonkennedy.ca
Blackburn*
 www.myspace.com/blackburnbrothers 
The Hupman
Brothers* www.hupmanbrothers.com
Robin Bank$* www.myspace.com/MissRobinBanks 
Harry Manx*
www.harrymanx.com  
Duke Robillard www.dukerobillard.com

Interview with, and music of, Special Guest
DANNY BROOKS* www.dannybrooksmusic.com 


January 9, 2011 (CLICK HERE TO LISTEN)

Sponsored by : THE COVE INN, Westport, Ontario
HOUR ONE
HOUR TWO

* Denotes Canadian talent

SHAKURA S'AIDA* www.shakurasaida.com
MEL BROWN* www.melbrownblues.com
WAYNE BUTTERY* & ROLY PLATT* www.waynebuttery.com
CHRIS ANTONIK*
www.wix.com/chrisantonik/home
KENNY "BLUES BOSS" WAYNE* www.kennybluesboss.com
and NEW music from KAREN LOVELY www.karenlovely.com

Interview with, and music of, Special Guest
JACK DE KEYZER* www.jackdekeyzer.com